An Agency of

You are here



          Dr. Velton Gooden

           Executive Director 


                        Mrs. Julia Bonner Douett
Director, Standards



                          Mr. Dwyte Bremmer
Actg Director, Science & Technology  


                       Mrs. Jaquean Stewart-Morris
                      Director, Finance & Accounts



                            Mr. Hunston Hunter                                                                                    
                     Director, Metrology and Testing                 






                                  Dr. Dwight Ramdon     

                           Director, Special Projects




                 Mrs. Sophia Lawrence
Manager, Quality & Environmental Management Systems



                              Mr. Orville Johnson

       Manager, Information Communication Technology 



                               Ms. Maxine A. Fagan
            Manager, Communication and Customer Service



                            Dr. Raylee Dunkley
                    Manager, Chemistry Branch




                                       Miss Sonia Ball
      Manager, Human Resource Management & Development



                          Mr. Richard Lawrence
          Manager, Testing and Industrial Services Branch 



                          Mrs. Stacey-Ann Thelwell 
                      Manager, Microbiology Branch




                                   Mr. Lascelle Tulloch
Manager, Packaging, Non-Metallic and Furniture Branch



                                 Mr. Garfield Morgan
                Manager, Electrical & Electronics Branch



                               Mr. Tomokie Burton
                Manager, Mechanical and Metrology 





                         Mrs. Karen Watson Brown
           Manager, Standards Development Branch





                                        Mr. Kirk Aird
                   Manager, Office & Facilities Management




Contact Us

Bureau of Standards Jamaica
6 Winchester Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica
Tel: (876) 618-1534, (876) 632-4275


Logo Placement

An Agency of: